Current Events:

User access to the Electron Microscopy Facility

CENEM enables the access to high-end electron microscopes for internal and external users. Three transmission electron microscopes (TEM) and one focused ion beam (FIB) instrument are available to perform investigations of a variety of materials and devices using conventional, high-resolution, analytical as well as advanced techniques of electron microscopy.

The aberration corrected Titan Themis³ 300 TEM as well as the SEM/FIB Helios NanoLab 660 are only operated by staff of CENEM and the Institute of Micro- and Nanostructure Research, but can be used for internal and external users in cooperation and service order.

The TEMs CM30 and CM300 can be operated directly by internal and external users.

The microscopes can be booked in the online booking system.

The regulations of the Electron Microscopy User Facility, the access to the microscopes as well as the expenses for the users are defined in the users’ regulation.

The booking system

-> show

Management of the Electron Microscopy User Facility

Head of the EM User Facility

Prof. Dr. Erdmann Spiecker
Cauerstr. 6, 91058 Erlangen
Raum 1.211
Tel: 09131 85 28603
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: Erdmann.Spiecker@fau.de

Deputy

Dr. Stefanie Rechberger
Cauerstr. 6, 91058 Erlangen
Raum 1.222
Tel: 09131 85 28607
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: Stefanie.Rechberger@fau.de

Supervisors of the electron microscopes

CM30 & CM300

Dr. Mirza Mackovic
Cauerstr. 6
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 28612
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: mirza.mackovic@fau.de

&

Dr. Tadahiro Yokosawa
Cauerstr. 6
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 28612
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: tadahiro.yokosawa@fau.de

Titan Themis³ 300

Dr. Stefanie Rechberger
Cauerstr. 6
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 28607
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: stefanie.rechberger@fau.de

&

Dr. Julian Müller
Cauerstr. 6
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 28613
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: jul.mueller@fau.de

FIB Helios NanoLab 660

Florian Niekiel, M.Sc.
Cauerstr. 6
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 28612
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: florian.niekiel@fau.de

&

Thomas Przybilla, M.Sc.
Cauerstr. 6
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 28613
Fax: 09131 85 28602
Email: thomas.przybilla@fau.de

X-ray protection officer

Prof. Dr. Erdmann Spiecker
Tel: 09131 85 28603

Dr. Stefanie Rechberger
Tel: 09131 85 28607

Dr. Julian Müller
Tel: 09131 85 28613